Tuesday, June 28



A standard game of League of Legends is viewed from the top-down perspective. Each player assumes control of a single champion—a playable character with unique traits, skills, and abilities. These champions can gain experience, collect gold, level up their spells, and craft powerful items to help them gain the upper hand on their opponents. And it’s the players that push their champions to the absolute limit that usually come out on top.

Regardless of the phase of the game, the main goal remains the same: destroy the core structure of the enemy base—their Nexus. Each Nexus is protected by defensive structures (towers and inhibitors), so it can take players anywhere from 20 minutes to an hour to take the W.

The setting for the game is the mythical land of Runeterra, and every champion that appears on Summoner’s Rift has a detailed backstory and a well-defined place in this universe. Many of them have relationships with each other, ranging from seething hatred to mutual admiration. It’s worth noting that the main League of Legends narrative was rebooted in 2014 after its original lore became too limiting for complex storytelling.


LoL is all about champions. Finding the right blend of champions (aka team comp) is crucial for winning a game of League of Legends. Some champions are better at dealing damage in close-quarters combat; others prefer to pick their targets off from afar; others specialize in protecting their allies with defensive spells and crowd control.

There are six main champion classes:

1 Comment

  • I must thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website. I am hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts from you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my very own website now 😉

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.